WWW Wednesday #6

WWW

I haven’t done a WWW in a while, mostly because I had other things I wanted to post on my Wednesday time slot, and because I haven’t been reading as much as I’d like to be :(. I blame it on trying to tackle some sizable books…. I’m looking at you George R. R. Martin!

What did you recently finish reading?

  Troll Hunters

I had sixteen-ish hours of sitting in a car last weekend as the boyfriend and I made a trip to Michigan to look for apartments for me. This meant that I was able to take a big bite out of A Game of Thrones by George R. R. Martin and then I finished it in the following week :). Reading a book that size that fast makes me feel accomplished! I also continued to make steady progress on Frozen Prospects by Dean Murray on my Kindle app and finished that! It’s still free on kindle and my review is coming soon. Finally I had been taking too long on my advanced copy of Troll Hunters by Michael Dahl, and am happy I was able to get that review to the publishers finally; it was a great children’s book and my review is coming soon.

What are you currently reading?

 

I went to the library for audio books for the trip and came away with a lot, including Dogs and Goddesses by Jennifer Cruise, Anne Stuart and Lani Diane Rich. I grabbed whatever looked interesting and wouldn’t put me to sleep, and it is definitely fulfilling those goals so far! I also grabbed a couple extra physical books just in case I got bored of A Game of Thrones on the trip, which I didn’t, but since I was craving dragons after finishing it (gee, I wonder why…) Song in the Silence  looked perfect! I also needed a new Kindle app book (since it’s my go to whenever I’m stuck somewhere waiting), I started the free version of Anathema that I had grabbed, and good news, it looks like it’s still free and awesome!

What do you think you’ll read next?

   Everything else….

This is what is on my to-read shelf physically, but I’m not feeling particularly strong about them, and so will probably end up trying out the other library book I grabbed before, or looking to see if the library has one of the books on my Goodreads to read shelf. I would also love recommendations :).

What are you reading past/present/future?
-A
Anya from About The Story

About Anya

Book blogger at http://www.onstarshipsanddragonwings.com/ who loves Sci-fi and Fantasy!
This entry was posted in WWW and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to WWW Wednesday #6

  1. Valentina says:

    I really need to read A Game of Thrones. It always sounds so geat :)

    http://carabosseslibrary.blogspot.com/2012/05/www-wednesday.html

    • Yeah, I really enjoyed it, though as I’ll point out in my review, there is a fair amount of gritty sexual stuff and violence, so you do have to be prepared for that :-/

  2. I knoe the show is pretty grapic with that stuff also.

    Here’s my WWW Wed and a giveaway:

    http://collettaskitchensink.blogspot.com/2012/05/www-wednesday-giveaways-5112.html

    Colletta

    • Yup, I’ve been watching the show with my boyfriend as well, and they are pretty much on par I’d say, though it’s nice to read the books since then it is easier to understand what is going on in characters’ heads more, ya know? Oo giveaway huh? Fun! :D

  3. Kwizgiver says:

    I’ve read a lot of raves about A Game of Thrones, I should really check it out.

  4. Angelya says:

    Oh man.. ALL the warcraft books are on my to read list. The only one I’ve read is the Cataclysm one >.<

  5. Oo did you like it?? I asked for recommendations when I first started on my “quest” (lawl) to read more WoW lore and was pointed at War of the Ancients and Arthas, but I feel like I might like the cata one better since I’m a fan of the dragons and shaman plotlines xD

  6. The Warcraft books are for the most part pretty good – I haven’t read War of the Ancients but I absolutely LOVED Last Guardian which is based on Medivh and Karazhan. Was just so awesome :) Arthus was quite good too, but I’ve always liked his story ever since having to slaughter the town in the original Warcraft 3 campaign :P

    My WWW for the week:

    http://www.teadaydreamsandfairytales.com/2012/05/www-wednesday-5/

Leave a Reply

