Bout of Books Read A Thon 5/14-5/20

All right all, I’m pumped. I didn’t get to participate in the past book blog community events because of bad real life timing, but I looked at the schedule and I think 5/14-5/20 is no crazier a week than normal, which means lots of time for reading and blogging! Please come join me!

All right, so I know that I should post goals, but I’m not sure exactly what vein they are supposed to be in, so I’ll post what I can think of here and would love suggestions for more that I should include!

Goals:

  • Read at least 2 hours every day
  • Listen to audiobooks whenever driving (I’m sure I’ll have work that week)
  • Finish at least 2 books that week
  • Get at least one book from the Goodreads to-read list from the library
  • Spend at least 1 hour every day communicating with the community
  • Find 4 new blogs to follow

That’s all I can think of right now, but I might add more later >.> Who else is participating?  Any ideas for other good goals I should include?

-A
Anya from About The Story

About Anya

Book blogger at http://www.onstarshipsanddragonwings.com/ who loves Sci-fi and Fantasy!
This entry was posted in Administrative and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to Bout of Books Read A Thon 5/14-5/20

  1. We’re so glad you’re joining us for this week of decadent reading fun!
    You’re goals are great, btw! I usually just set a hard book goal for myself and let the rest come as it may. You are making me reassess my strategy and I like that!

    -Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal

    • Haha, thanks! I’m nervous about setting a book goal since I am really bad at estimating how long a book is going to take me and don’t want to make it a stressful experience xD This way I can feel accomplished instead :D

  2. Audiobooks are so helpful when you have to drive to work! Are there any specific books you want to read during the read-a-thon?

    • I know! They are the best, especially when they involve talking dogs and a narrator who gives them each really cute voices xD

      I have some library books that I really need to get read before returning them! Beggars in Spain is going to be my go to book to read I think :)

  3. Kelsey says:

    Those are some great goals! :) Meeting others is always one of my favourite parts

  4. You do have great goals. I just made a list of books and intend to plow through it. LOL! Good luck and have fun!

  5. Audiobooks are da bomb for driving! I second what Amanda said—IDC is a great audiobook series :)

  6. Ashley Montgomery says:

    I’m participating too. Good luck! :)

  7. Katie says:

    Stopping in from the read-a-thon:) Good luck next week! Any idea what books you’re gonna read yet?
    –Katie
    The Fiction Diaries

  8. Becky says:

    Really realistic goals!! I like em =D

    GOOD LUCK!!

  9. louiselesley says:

    good luck for your goals :D

  10. Great goals! I love the community aspect :)

  11. I love your goals. If it’s ok with you I might steal the ones about finding new blogs to follow and spending an hour a day communicating. :)

  12. Gone Pecan says:

    audio books are a great way to get in extra reading, better than waiting for a stop light. :) good luck & have fun! ~dixie

  13. Those are perfect goals!!! The best part of these events is finding new bloggers to <3. Good luck this week!

  14. wonderful goals! I set myself with one hour per day, as long as I read hehe.

    Good luck and have fun!

    When She Reads

  15. Sarah Ellis says:

    I love how you did your goals :) Good luck!!

    Sarah
    http://fortunefavors11.blogspot.com/

  16. Audiobooks are the easiest for me to get through ! I listen to them in the car or when I’m cleaning.

    • Yeah, the cleaning one is something I want to work on >.> I need to bust on an old cd player to do it though since my library audiobooks don’t let you rip them for some reason ;-)

  17. Pingback: Bout of Books Day 1.1 | About The Story

    • Pretty good actually! Need to get in another 1/2 hour of reading to have completed that, but I’d say it was still pretty good for the first day + a full day of work huh?

Leave a Reply

